Located on the 2nd floor of the Andruss Library, the Juvenile Collection is a collection of fiction and non-fiction books written for children and young adults. This collection contains all of the Caldecott and Newbery Award winning titles, as well as many other award-winners.
CLCD contains more than 280,000 reviews of children's books from 36 sources as well as listings for over 440,000 book awards and book lists. Includes teaching tools (lesson plans & teaching guides) and allows limiting by age or grade level. CLCD
The database provides over 1.6 million entries including 650,000 national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Includes teaching tools (lesson plans & teaching guides) and allows limiting by age or grade level. Truncation is done by selecting 'word variants' on search screen.
Searchable, online access to volumes from Children's Literature Review reproducing excerpts from critical reviews. From Louisa May Alcott to Judy Blume, the most popular and influential authors of the genre are assessed through criticism of their major works. Excerpts from Reviews, Criticism, & Commentary on Books for Children & Young Adults.
The mission of the International Children's Digital Library Foundation (ICDL Foundation) is to support the world's children in becoming effective members of the global community...by making the best in children's literature available online free of charge
Due to funding cuts of the State Library's budget, NoveList and NoveList K-8 Plus database are no longer available to academic libraries. However, the Lexile Framework for Reading website does provide lexile scores as well as reading lists. Open access.