Skip to main content
In order to find articles in a database, you must effectively communicate your information need to the database.
Keep your first search simple
Avoid using long phrases, sentences, or sentence fragments
Use quotes (" ") to distinguish between phrases and keywords
Use the search operators to form your search
Observe the subject headings used by the database to group together articles, etc. on a given topic
Business Databases for Articles
Indexes over 3,000 business periodicals and newspapers with full text for for more than 2,000 (including the Wall Street Journal).
Business Source Complete
Our largest business database, BSC provides the full-text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage of 80 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance. All citations are full text. 1984 - present.
Mouse over the downward arrow in order to select
Use Google's search engine for "scholarly literature" to find subscribed sources on and off-campus. Go to Menu>Settings>Library Links to enable Bloomsburg University links to view subscribed resources. Look for "FullText@BloomU" links.
Computer & Information Systems
Law / Legal
Mathematics & Statistics
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000