Skip to main content

Philosophy Research

Useful Library of Congress Subject Headings

Below, you will find a selection of LCSHs that may prove useful in your research in Feminist Philosophy in Primo

Feminist Related Online Collections

Feminist Theory Archives (2003 - present)

Brown University’s Pembroke Center for Teaching and Research on Women

"...an an exceptional archival collection representing scholars who have transformed their disciplines and the intellectual landscape of universities
in the United States and internationally. This focused and coherent manuscript collection is indispensable to historians, cultural critics, and theorists.”


Women's Studies Librarians' Office

Includes recent editions of this column and links to complete back issues of Feminist Collections, plus many bibliographies, a database of women-focused videos, and links to hundreds of other websites by topic. Information about electronic journals and magazines.  Be advised that many of the links, such as the "Reference Collection," are specifically provided for University of Wisconsin System users, not the public at large.


Feminist Collections: A Quarterly of Women's Studies Resources

Contains news of the latest print and audiovisual resources for research and teaching in women's studies. Recent book reviews have treated such subjects as African American women writers, lesbians in popular culture, and globalization.

See Me in Sutliff Hall!

Need Help with your Research?

For the Spring 2020 semester, I will be available for research consultations in the Sutliff Hall Center for Financial Analysis (SH 123).

Feb 17 - April 30

Mondays

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Thursdays

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

 

 

 

Exceptions:

Thursday, April 9

 

I can help you with the ZCOB's specialized software, such as Capital IQ.

 

If you need to make an appointment with me, please use the contact information to the right.

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000