Skip to main content

Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests In Print

How to Cite Reviews from the MMY in APA Style

To properly cite a review from the MMY on your 'works cited' page, you will need to know the specific MMY edition in which your review was published, because the editors of each edition vary. The edition your review was published in can be found by using the Mental Measurements Yearbook review number found in the online record. (See the number in the green box in the screen shot on the MMY-TIP Online via EBSCO tab) The first two digits of the Mental Measurements Yearbook review number indicate the specific edition.

Elements needed to cite a test review from the electronic version of the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY):

  1. Last name, first initial of the author of the review 
  2. Year of MMY edition
  3. Name of the test being reviewed
  4. Name(s) of MMY editors
  5. Title of the MMY edition
  6. Indication that it is the electronic version of the MMY
  7. Retrieved statement

APA citation format for a test review from the electronic version of the MMY:

The citation for your 'works cited' page for reviews in MMY should follow this format:

Last name, first initial of review author. (Year of MMY edition). Test review of the name of the test being reviewed. In Name(s) of MMY editors (Eds.), The edition mental measurements yearbook [electronic version]. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

Example of a citation to a test review, with correct punctuation and APA formatting (except for the indenting and double spacing):

Sandoval, J. (2003). Test review of the Woodcock-Johnson III. In B. S. Plake, J. C. Impara, & R. A. Spies (Eds.), The fifteenth mental measurements yearbook [electronic version]. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

How to Cite a Web Page in APA Style

The APA does not require a Reference citation if your are citing an entire website. You just include the web address in the text of your paper. However, some instructors may still want you to cite an entire web page on your References page.

Entire Website, No Author

Wild Mushrooms of the Pacific Northwest. (2009). Retrieved from http://www.wildmushroomspnw.org

Entire Website with Author

Hackensack, J. (2009). Oregon Mushroom Hunting. Retrieved from http://www.oregonmushrooms.org

Page Within a Website, No Author

Wild Mushrooms of the Pacific Northwest (2009). The Blue Spotted Mushroom. Retrieved from http://www.wildmushroomspnw_blue_spotted.org

Page Within a Website with Author

Hackensack, J. (2009). Oregon Mushroom Hunting. Obtaining A Wild Mushroom Commercial License. Retrieved from http://www.oregonmushrooms_license.org

 

Taken from the CLIP APA Style Aid.

Citation templates for all MMY editions with editor information in APA Style

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 20, use this citation template:
             Last name, first initial of review author. (2017). Test review of the name of test. In J. F. Carlson, K. F. Geisinger, & J.

                          L. Jonson (Eds.), The twentieth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental
                          Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 19, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (2014). Test review of the name of test. In J. F. Carlson, K. F. Geisinger, & J. L. Jonson (Eds.), The nineteenth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 18, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (2010). Test review of the name of test. In R. A. Spies, J. F. Carlson, & K. F. Geisinger (Eds.), The eighteenth mental measurements yearbook Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 17, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (2007). Test review of the name of test. In K. F. Geisinger, R. A. Spies, J. F. Carlson, & B. S. Plake (Eds.), The seventeenth mental measurements yearbook Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 16, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (2005). Test review of the name of test. In R. A. Spies & B. S. Plake (Eds.), The sixteenth mental measurements yearbook Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 15, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (2003). Test review of the name of test. In B. S. Plake, J. C. Impara, & R. A. Spies (Eds.), The fifteenth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 14, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (2001). Test review of the name of test. In B. S. Plake & J. C. Impara (Eds.), The fourteenth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 13, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1998). Test review of the name of test. In J. C. Impara & B. S. Plake (Eds.), The thirteenth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 12, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1995). Test review of the name of test. In J. C. Conoley & J. C. Impara (Eds.), The twelfth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 11, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1992). Test review of the name of test. In J. J. Kramer & J. C. Conoley (Eds.), The eleventh mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 10, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1989). Test review of the name of test. In J. C. Conoley & J. J. Kramer (Eds.), The tenth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 9, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1985). Test review of the name of test. In J. V. Mitchell, Jr. (Ed.), The ninth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 8, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1978). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The eighth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 7, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1972). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The seventh mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 6, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1965). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The sixth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 5, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1959). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The fifth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 4, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1953). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The fourth mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 3, use this citation template:
             Last name, first initial of review author. (1949). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The third
                          mental
measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook

                          online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 2, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1941). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The nineteen forty mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

 

If your review is from Yearbook Volume 1, use this citation template:

Last name, first initial of review author. (1938). Test review of the name of test. In O.K. Buros (Ed.), The nineteen thirty eight mental measurements yearbook. Retrieved from the Burros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbook online database.

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000