Skip to main content

Political Science Research

Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

Advanced Search
For print books, limit results to 'Available in the Library'.
To 'Get it', you need three things that display in the record:

(1) Status -- if the item is 'available' (in place)
(2) Collection -- the Collection and floor where the item is shelved
(3) Call Number --  the entire call number (email or text it to yourself)

For ebooks, limit to 'Full Text Online'.
To 'View It', click the link for Online Access or the link after Full Text available at:___
Select Read Online for Proquest Ebook Central books, and click to view the PDF for EBSCOhost Ebooks.

View the tutorial "How Do I Find a Book?" Still not sure how to find a book? Contact Ask Us

 

Electronic Books

The Library also has access to thousands of ebooks through the databases, ebrary and eBook Collection.

If off-campus, you'll be prompted to enter your Library Account # or your HuskyID Login in order to access.

Finding conference abstracts & proceedings

Quite often, you will find references to sources which are not journal articles or books. In particular, you may find references to conference or meeting abstracts. In this case, a scientist has presented his or her research at a conference or meeting and instead of publishing a journal article, the scientist has published a brief abstract summarizing his or her results in a professional society publication called a 'proceedings.' Sometimes these conference proceedings may be available online for free and sometimes they are only available in print. The following links will help you obtain them.

EZBorrow/PALCI (BOOKS ONLY)

EZBorrow/PALCI (Pennsylvania Academic Library Consortium, Inc.) is a web gateway that allows simultaneous searching of academic library catalogs in Pennsylvania. You can directly request books from another library, thus greatly speeding up the time it takes to get the book (usually 3-4 days) as compared to 1-2 weeks for regular interlibrary loans

So, if you want to borrow a book from another library, ALWAYS try EZBorrow/PALCI first.  You will need to log in with your Husky ID and password or Lib # (bottom left corner of your ID card). 

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000