This full-text database includes mappable GIS data, geological publications, company reports, and maps from around the world. Access is provided through the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund through an endowment established by BU alumnus Daniel J. Tearpock, B.A., Earth & Planetary Sciences, 1970.
Records covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography. Bibliographic records from more than 3,500 journals are included in the database as well as books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including scholarly, government and general-interest titles with content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Indexes more than 4.8 million records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, including journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports.
The American Geosciences Institute (AGI) continued the Antarctic Bibliography and the Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology (formerly produced by the Library of Congress) as part of the Cold Regions Bibliography Project from 2000 through September 2011.
These bibliographies provide coverage of:
Antarctic research and exploration
Cold Regions engineering and physical science information
AGI compiled the Cold Regions Bibliography based on sources provided by U.S. and overseas scientists, the Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory (CRREL), the National Science Foundation (NSF), and libraries and polar and research institutions worldwide. Last updated 2011. NSF
A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases. Is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Abstracts and indexes the journal literature for virtually every life sciences discipline: including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science. 1926 - present.
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research