Major Databases for Mathematics & Statistics
Try searching these databases first:
The online version of Mathematical Reviews, which provides timely reviews or summaries of journals and books containing contributions to mathematical research.
A free databases that indexes journals in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
ACM Digital Library
Includes ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books, and a curated collection from other publishers.
1952 - present.
Related Databases for Mathematics & Statistics
Also try these interdisciplinary databases:
Academic Search Ultimate
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Indexes 30+ annual reviews throughout the natural & social sciences.Contains full-text of recent annual reviews of the life sciences, psychology, and anthropology.
150,000+ ebooks in all academic subject areas.
Use Google's search engine for "scholarly literature". To view Bloomsburg University subscriptions and paid resources, enable 'Library Links.' View
to see how.
A searchable collection of over 600 full text journals, some dating back to the 19th century. Recent issues of most journals are embargoed.
50+ subscribed, full-text journals, including journal *Digital Investigation: The International Journal of Digital Forensics & Incident Response* and reference book *Encyclopedia of Virology*.
Web of Science
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present). Offers cited reference searching and Author Finder. Click
to view video tutorials.
Use this database to search the holdings of libraries worldwide.
Specialized Databases for Mathematics & Statistics
Try these more specialized databases, too:
Applied Science and Technology Source
Includes the full-text for almost 1,200 journals. Content includes leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Indexes 2,200+ scholarly and professional publications, 1,000+ of which are full-text. Covers engineering, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Access to policy and strategy documents from federal, state, and local government agencies; international governments and institutions; and research institutions, universities, and think tanks.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Access and search the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers' Computer Society full-text journals, transactions, and conference proceedings.
Other disciplines may also contain information on your topic. Use the link below to view lists of databases for other disciplines.
Find books, media, and more in library catalog
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000