Major Databases for Finance
Try searching these databases first:
Indexes over 3,000 business periodicals and newspapers with full text for for more than 2,000 (including the Wall Street Journal).
Business Source Complete
Our largest business database, BSC provides the full-text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Value Line Investment Survey
Stock reports. On portal page, select link for Dashboard, and from Quick Links box on right, select links to the VLIS or SMC stock reports (BU subscribes to these).
Wall Street Journal
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance. All citations are full text. 1984 - present.
Related Databases for Finance
Also try these interdisciplinary databases:
Federal, state, and international tax service from Commerce Clearing House. (Formerly called CCH Tax Research Network)
150,000+ ebooks in all academic subject areas.
Includes reports on over 700 US industries and over 8,000 publicly traded US companies. Search one of three databases: Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings, and Company Research.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage of 80 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Other disciplines may also contain information on your topic. Use the link below to view lists of databases for other disciplines.
Find books, media, and more in library catalog
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000