Covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides 600 full-text journals, 220 full-text books, and over 63,000 images.
ARTstor is a searchable repository of over 2.5 million images (and growing) covering the arts, architecture, humanities, as well as the social and natural sciences.
Users may view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes
Videos showing how to use ARTstor available here. NOTE: You may access the Digital Library remotely for up to 120 days by registering for an ARTstor account while on-campus.
Digital record of American history and creativity through written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.Contains the former American Memory collection as well as many other collections.
Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography”, this database contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America in the 17th and 18th centuries, over a 160-year period.
Covers all aspects of American art and architecture from Native American art to Colonial art to contemporary American art. Includes biographies of major artists, architects and patrons, architecture, painting, new media, photography, sculpture, installation art, performance art, new media art, art education, and more.
Drawing upon the expansive scholarship in The Dictionary of Art (DOA) it adds hundreds of new entries not previously covered in the DOA.