Contains full or excerpted primary sources from the 20th century, including oral histories, songs, speeches, advertisements, TV, play and movie scripts, letters, laws, legal decisions, newspaper articles, cartoons, recipes, and more.
Provides access to the entire print DLB, including nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres, including historians, journalists, publishers, and screenwriters.
150,000+ ebooks in all academic subject areas. View a Research Guide on how to use ebrary here. Includes, Ebook Central Academic Complete, Ebook Central College Complete, Ebook Central University Presses, & Ebook Central Reference Research Collection
Includes the following Gale Virtual Reference Library titles: College Blue Book, Contemporary Musicians, Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence, Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, American Decades, World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems, Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, and Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices.
Covers all aspects of American art and architecture from Native American art to Colonial art to contemporary American art. Includes biographies of major artists, architects and patrons, architecture, painting, new media, photography, sculpture, installation art, performance art, new media art, art education, and more.
Drawing upon the expansive scholarship in The Dictionary of Art (DOA) it adds hundreds of new entries not previously covered in the DOA.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia is an internationally prominent scientific reference compilation, first published in German in the late 1960s, under the editorship of zoologist Bernhard Grzimek (1909–1987). In a cooperative effort between Gale and the American Zoo and Aquarium Association, the series has been revised, updated, and expanded from 13 to 17 volumes.
Online access to the Oxford English Dictionary, the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. Includes word histories, taxonomies, and sources of definitions, and is searchable by a number of categories of definitions.
Bibliographic and publisher information on 300,000+ periodicals, including academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.