Skip to main content

General Library Research Tutorial

Fundamental concepts and vocabulary used in library and information research.

C. Library Stack Guide

Library Stack Guide

("Stacks" are where books are shelved.)

Once you've found a book in Primo, look at the item record to see where it is shelved.

Books are organized in different Collections. The General Collection is the largest collection, containing fiction and non-fiction, on all subjects. The chart below explains where these Collections are located.

 

Library Location                                 

Floor                    

General Collection (by call number; circulating)  3rd and 4th floors
      A - N 3rd floor
      P - Z 4th floor
      OVERSIZE 4th floor
Reference Collection (circulate by special loan) 2nd floor
Curriculum Collection (circulating)                  2nd floor
Juvenile/Young Adult Collection (circulating)       2nd floor
Government Docs (circulating)                           2nd floor
Special Collections/Archives (non-circulating)         3rd floor
Bound Periodicals (alphabetical by title; non-circulating)                     4th floor
Current Periodicals (non-circulating)                       2nd floor
Microforms (microfilm & fiche; non-circulating)          1st floor
Media (Video, CDs, DVDs; circulating)              

1st floor Circ. Desk

 

View Floor Maps:

First Floor

Second Floor

Third Floor

Fourth Floor

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000