The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes more than 5,300 journals and provides full text for 1,400 journals. Includes research instruments, clinical trials, and continuing education modules.
PubMed, a free National Library of Medicine database, includes over 27 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. For help, view PubMed Basics or the more in-depth PubMed Tutorial. Nursing students, be sure to view the tutorial PubMed for Nurses.
Login required to access BU's subscription resources
Evidence-based resource, providing quick reference at the point-of-care including: disease and condition overviews, evidence-based care sheets, nursing cultural competencies, patient education handouts, and point-of-care drug information.
Searches both CINAHL, MEDLINE, and a number of other health resources.
Includes Journals@Ovid and indexing information from MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. Has options to limit to 'Ovid Full Text Available' and to ' Include Related Terms' using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Provides access to 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides for labeling, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body system, pronunciation guide, quizzes and more.
Online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5). Also includes DSM-5™ Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and DSM-5™ Clinical Cases. Information on how to cite the DSM-5 in APA Style (6th ed.), can be found onthe APA Style Blog 6th Edition Archive.
Indexing for nearly 600 periodicals as well as pamphlets and book sections for general health, nutrition and professional health care. Provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines.
Provides access to 550+ scholarly full text journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Includes the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Created specifically by the National Library of Medicine, this tutorial is designed to help nurses efficiently find literature using PubMed. Its concise, targeted content consists of five videos with exercises to test your knowledge.