Skip to main content

Nursing Research

Library resources, including books and journals, for nursing research.
Find books, articles, media, and more in library databases and catalog      What is this?

Advanced Search     |    Databases by A-Z & Subject     |     BU Journal List  

Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

DVDs and Videos     |     Course Reserves     |     Renew Books Online
Find articles in library databases      

          

BU Journal List     |     BU's Google Scholar     |     Citation Linker 

Search Library website, including Research Guides
 
Loading ...

Recommended online sources

These online web resources may help you identify a topic for research.

Specialized Online Resources

Print Reference Works

Reference works, like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, as well as online sources like the ones listed here, can be important sources of background information. These sources may also suggest books or articles which contain more information on your chosen topics. Look for these and others in the 2nd floor Reference Collection:

  • Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions - Ref R121 .M89 2009
  • Publication manual of the American Psychological Association - BF76.7 .P83 2010 (on Permanent Reserve, behind 1st floor Circ Desk)
  • Merck manual of diagnosis and therapy - Ref RC55 .M4
  • Physician's desk reference - Ref RS75 .P51

American Nurses Association (ANA) Research Toolkit

The ANA has developed a Research Toolkit to help you provide evidence-based care that promotes quality health outcomes for individuals, families, communities and health care systems. The Toolkit can also assist you in shaping health policy at the bedside, within an organization, and at the local, state and national level. The toolkit offers an introduction to research and evidence-based practice. It provides access to numerous resources to translate evidence into practice and to support nurse researchers.

  1. Asking the Question
  2. Acquiring Information
  3. Appraising the Evidence
  4. Essential Nursing Resources
  5. Research Glossaries
  6. Critique a Research Article
  7. Education about Evidence-based Practice and Research
  8. Comparative Effectiveness Research/Patient Centered Outcomes Research
  9. Human Subjects Protection
  10. Research Funding
  11. Research Organizations
  12. ANA’s Research Agenda
  13. National Database of Nursing Quality Indicators (NDNQI®)
  14. International Council of Nurses (ICN) Evidence-Based Practice Resource
  15. Research Repository [Members Only - Login Required]

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000