Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Accounting Research
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide will serve as a launch point for research in a host of topics related to Accounting.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide will serve as a launch point for research in a host of topics related to Accounting.
Artificial Life (Honors)
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide will serve as a general source of guidance and listing of resources pertaining to evolution and artificial life.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide will serve as a general source of guidance and listing of resources pertaining to evolution and artificial life.
Audiology Research
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research in audiology.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research in audiology.
B
Biology Research
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research in biology.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research in biology.
Bloomsburg Investment Group
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This group is composed of BU students running operations for an equity fund.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This group is composed of BU students running operations for an equity fund.
Business Policies and Strategies
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Learn to find company and industry reports, company financial information, and analyze the competitive environment.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Learn to find company and industry reports, company financial information, and analyze the competitive environment.
C
Career Development
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide is designed to enable students to gather information on various careers, identify sources for job postings, gain input on job interview techniques, and write resumes and cover letters.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide is designed to enable students to gather information on various careers, identify sources for job postings, gain input on job interview techniques, and write resumes and cover letters.
Chemistry Research
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for chemistry research.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for chemistry research.
Citizen's Legal Guide
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
This guide is intended as a resource for people doing their own legal research.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
This guide is intended as a resource for people doing their own legal research.
CLIP Tutorials
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Information literacy tutorials from the Cooperative Library Instruction Project, whose mission is to design and develop sharable, web-based tutorials to assist in library instruction and information literacy.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Information literacy tutorials from the Cooperative Library Instruction Project, whose mission is to design and develop sharable, web-based tutorials to assist in library instruction and information literacy.
Contemporary Physics 54.123
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Useful resources to complete the course's paper/research assignment
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Useful resources to complete the course's paper/research assignment
D
Databases A-Z
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Use the library databases to search for articles and other materials on your topic. They provide access to high quality information.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Use the library databases to search for articles and other materials on your topic. They provide access to high quality information.
Databases by Subject
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Use this guide to identify library databases/indexes for a particular discipline or subject domain. Databases provide access to high quality information.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Use this guide to identify library databases/indexes for a particular discipline or subject domain. Databases provide access to high quality information.
E
Ebrary Ebooks
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
How to use ebrary ebooks for research and teaching, written for both students and faculty.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
How to use ebrary ebooks for research and teaching, written for both students and faculty.
Economics Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide is designed to search as a launching point for general research in Economics, and as an aid in topic selection for Economics-related research
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide is designed to search as a launching point for general research in Economics, and as an aid in topic selection for Economics-related research
Electronics Engineering Technology Research
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Subject guide to library resources.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Subject guide to library resources.
EndNote Web
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Directions on how to use and how to move your references from other programs like RefWorks.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Directions on how to use and how to move your references from other programs like RefWorks.
Endocrinology
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Information resources for BIOLOGY 571: Endocrinology, taught by Dr. Jennifer Venditti.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Information resources for BIOLOGY 571: Endocrinology, taught by Dr. Jennifer Venditti.
English as a Second Language AUDSLP 432/532 - NEW!
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for communication and educational strategies for ELL individuals
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for communication and educational strategies for ELL individuals
Exercise Science
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research in exercise science
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research in exercise science
Exercise Science at the Graduate Level
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for graduate exercise science research.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for graduate exercise science research.
F
Faculty and Staff at the Library
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2012
personnel profiles of faculty and staff at BU Harvey A. Andruss Library
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2012
personnel profiles of faculty and staff at BU Harvey A. Andruss Library
Fiscal Cliff
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide is designed to provide introductory to advanced content on the Fiscal Cliff.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide is designed to provide introductory to advanced content on the Fiscal Cliff.
G
Genealogical Research
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide is intended to assist individuals in knowing what resources are available in the BU Andruss Library and through the Internet.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide is intended to assist individuals in knowing what resources are available in the BU Andruss Library and through the Internet.
Geography of South Asia
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
LibGuide to help you complete your assignment for Dr. S. Amin's South Asia course.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
LibGuide to help you complete your assignment for Dr. S. Amin's South Asia course.
Geoscience Research
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for research.
Government Documents @ Andruss Library
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Find online and print government documents in Andruss Library
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Find online and print government documents in Andruss Library
GRE Preparation
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide is designed to serve as a resource for GRE preparation programs, resources, etc. available for Bloomsburg University students.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide is designed to serve as a resource for GRE preparation programs, resources, etc. available for Bloomsburg University students.
H
I
Intro to Legal Research
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Find information in various formats related to Business Law, and the Legal Environment in general.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Find information in various formats related to Business Law, and the Legal Environment in general.
Introduction to Business Research
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as a multipurpose tool for those doing general research in Business.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as a multipurpose tool for those doing general research in Business.
Introduction to Chemical Literature 52.281
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Library resources for completing work in this course.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Library resources for completing work in this course.
Introduction to Individuals with Exceptionalities
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Developed to help students in this course locate research articles.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Developed to help students in this course locate research articles.
Introduction to Library Research
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
This guide introduces users to Andruss Library resources.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
This guide introduces users to Andruss Library resources.
L
Literature Review
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
What is a literature review, what is its purpose, and how to do it.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
What is a literature review, what is its purpose, and how to do it.
M
Management
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Below you will find a series of links to subject guides to library research in various Management courses. If you need assistance, please contact Michael Coffta, Business Reference Librarian, using the contact information in the right margin.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Below you will find a series of links to subject guides to library research in various Management courses. If you need assistance, please contact Michael Coffta, Business Reference Librarian, using the contact information in the right margin.
Managing Multimedia Projects
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide will enable you to use the Library's resources to accomplish the research-related aspects of this course.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide will enable you to use the Library's resources to accomplish the research-related aspects of this course.
Mass Communications - NEW!
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Selected information resources in mass communications.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Selected information resources in mass communications.
N
Nursing Research
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for nursing research.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for nursing research.
Nursing Research at the Graduate Level
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for graduate nursing research.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for graduate nursing research.
O
Operating Systems
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2011
Presents an overview of research pertaining to operating systems, virtual and real, along with communications software and diagnostics.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2011
Presents an overview of research pertaining to operating systems, virtual and real, along with communications software and diagnostics.
P
Primary and Secondary Literature in the Sciences
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
What is the difference between a primary and secondary literature source?
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
What is the difference between a primary and secondary literature source?
Principles of Management
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This course is designed to enable students to analyze dministrative organizational and behavioral theories, and functions of management, contributing to the effective and efficient accomplishment of organizational objectives.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This course is designed to enable students to analyze dministrative organizational and behavioral theories, and functions of management, contributing to the effective and efficient accomplishment of organizational objectives.
Professional Nursing 210
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Designed to assist students in completing their scholarly paper for Professional Nursing.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Designed to assist students in completing their scholarly paper for Professional Nursing.
Project IMPRESS
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Library research information for students in the BU Master of Education in School-Based Speech-Language Pathology program.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Library research information for students in the BU Master of Education in School-Based Speech-Language Pathology program.
R
Recycling Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide offers locations where people may recycle various materials and products in the Bloomsburg PA area
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide offers locations where people may recycle various materials and products in the Bloomsburg PA area
RSS feeds for new books
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
How to create RSS feeds for new books in Andruss Library
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
How to create RSS feeds for new books in Andruss Library
S
Speech Pathology
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for speech pathology.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
Library resources, including books and journals, for speech pathology.
T
Teaching Social Studies Secondary 355
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Provides content for Social Studies lesson plans and activities.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Provides content for Social Studies lesson plans and activities.
The Research Process
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
This guide takes you throug the stages of the research process.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
This guide takes you throug the stages of the research process.
Theory of Knowledge 28-419-01
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Introduction to resources pertaining to epistemology
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Introduction to resources pertaining to epistemology
U
Undergraduate Research Scholarship and Creative Activities Program
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide is designed to help scholars conduct literature searches in their various disciplines and to be able to manage their research.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide is designed to help scholars conduct literature searches in their various disciplines and to be able to manage their research.
US Debt Crisis
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide offers an introduction to the issues, a selection of key sources, and current articles on unfolding events related to the debate about the debt ceiling.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide offers an introduction to the issues, a selection of key sources, and current articles on unfolding events related to the debate about the debt ceiling.
V
Victimology CJ 320
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Guide to library resources, including books, journal articles, and government documents, for research in criminal justice.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Guide to library resources, including books, journal articles, and government documents, for research in criminal justice.
W
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |

