Skip to main content

Biology Senior Seminar

Online biographical resources

Print biographical resources

Biography and History

Reference call number Title Years
CT100.C8  Current Biography 1940-2015
CT213.A68 1999 American National Biography  
D410.F3 Facts on File World News Digest 1941-2003
E174.5.C3 1993 Encyclopedia of American Facts & Dates  
E174.5.E52 Encyclopedia of American History  
E176.W642  Who’s Who in America  1986-2016

 

Sciences

Reference call number    Title
Q141.B5285 2000 The Biographical Dictionary of Women in Science
Q141.D5 Dictionary of Scientific Biography
QH26.B54 1984 Biologists: the Biographical Dictionary of Scientists
QH26.N68 1996 Notable Women in the Life Sciences
QH302.5.E54 2002 Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

Advanced Search
For print books, limit results to 'Available in the Library'.
To 'Get it', you need three things that display in the record:

(1) Status -- if the item is 'available' (in place)
(2) Collection -- the Collection and floor where the item is shelved
(3) Call Number --  the entire call number (email or text it to yourself)

For ebooks, limit to 'Full Text Online'.
To 'View It', click the link for Online Access or the link after Full Text available at:___
Select Read Online for Proquest Ebook Central books, and click to view the PDF for EBSCOhost Ebooks.

View the tutorial "How Do I Find a Book?" Still not sure how to find a book? Contact Ask Us

 

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000