Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Trial Popular
To access TRIAL, click on ACCESS FREE TRIAL, then click on ACCESS FREE TRIAL link, and finally click on link for ACADEMIC VIDEO ONLINE. Offers more than 68,000 titles spanning of subject areas of anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to AVON, including content-types: documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc. Trial runs through the end of Fall 2019 semester.
New
3D anatomy and physiology package specifically supports learning in Communication Sciences & Disorders. Click on Clinical Specialties to view modules for Audiology, Speech Language Pathology, or Head and Neck: Basic Neuroanatomy. May also click on 3D Atlas to view the module on Head and Neck. (Additional modules include Quizzes and Activities for SLP and those for Anatomy & Physiology [whole body].)
New
Comprehensive database containing over 40,000 funding opportunities, including research grants, fellowships, publication support, sabbatical support, curriculum development, foundations, and some crowd-source funding, from over 10,000 federal, public, non-profit, and private sponsors. Available to the Bloomsburg University community on-campus without a log-in. Off-campus access requires creation of a SPIN Profile.
Trial
Over 3 million data points on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources, available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Market Outlooks provide market sizes, forecasts and other indicators for the digital economy, key consumer markets and relevant automotive markets and key economic and social indicators for up to 150 countries. Global Consumer Survey allows analyses of consumer behavior and media usage in the on- and offline world based on the data of 400,000 consumers from 46countries, who were surveyed about 50 topics and 5000 international brands. TRIAL RUNS UNTIL DEC. 21, 2019.
New
Swank partners with major Hollywood studios, documentary providers, independent filmmakers and international film companies to provide a diverse library of more than 26,000 streaming films. Upon the request of faculty, titles are selected for a one-year license period by the library to support student learning. ***PLEASE NOTE: When content has been added to the BU institutional channel, the Databases A-Z link will go directly to the Swank Digital Campus Portal.***
New
Legal research database providing access to cases, briefs, statutes, regulations, and legislative materials. Also provides access to legal analysis from national journals and law reviews, as well as legal reference materials (encyclopedias and dictionaries). Covers the United States and European Union.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000