Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 8,500 publications are full-text and 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Our largest business database, BSC provides the full-text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
A video-streaming solution for colleges with a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Explore their catalog at https://www.kanopystreaming.com/catalog/
Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging, indexing the literature of social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. Addresses aging issues from individual, national, and global perspectives. TRIAL ENDS 5-1-19
Trials to the following HeinOnline databases will be in effect until MAY 10th:
State Reports: A Historical Archive, State Statutes: A Historical Archive, Fastcase. In addition, BU will have access to: Bar Journals, Prestatehood Legal Materials, Session Laws Library, and Acts of the Parliament of Canada.