A video-streaming solution for colleges with a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Explore their catalog at https://www.kanopystreaming.com/catalog/
Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Government, Politics & Law for Academics contains more than 80 million pages of content across 80,000 titles and 195,000 volumes and more than 2,400 periodicals. Also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the United State Supreme Court cases back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations from inception, collections devoted to timely subjects like religion and international relations, etc.
Videos in this Science Education Clinical Skills collection delve into a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as CPR and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations. For help in using, see the JoVE Science Education User Guide.
Videos in this Science Education collection help provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in Chemistry. For help in using, see the JoVE Science Education User Guide.
Videos in this Science Education Clinical Skills collection demonstrate medication preparation and administration, with videos highlighting important safety checks, considerations, dosage calculations, and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration. For help in using, see the JoVE Science Education User Guide.
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives Visit their Help page or their Training and Support page.
Includes Journals@Ovid and indexing information from MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. Has options to limit to 'Ovid Full Text Available' and to ' Include Related Terms' using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).