Interlibrary Loans (ILLIAD)
Already know what you need to borrow?
You can get additional articles or books not currently available in Andruss Library collections through our Interlibrary Loan Service
also known as ILLiad.
To place a request, use links available in the databases - Check Availability
/Article Linker -
or go to the Interlibrary Loan Request Form.
Need a book quickly from another academic library in PA?
Try EZBorrow, a PALCI-sponsored site that lets you directly borrow books from other academic PA Library collections.
Did you know Google Scholar tells you when Bloomsburg University has access to an article you've found?
The words Full-Text@BloomU will appear on right side of Google Scholar search results when you're on campus or using Library Links from off-campus.
Want to see what libraries anywhere have a particular book?
WorldCat lets you search the collections of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Want to see which libraries in PA have a particular book?
Use Access PA to search the catalogs of over 2,700 school, public, academic, and special libraries in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.
Libraries Beyond BU
Bloomsburg Public Library
To get a library card, present proof of address with your current mailing address. Must live within the Bloomsburg Public Library's service area, which includes the Town of Bloomsburg, Scott Township and Hemlock Township. If you have a valid card from another library with an Access sticker, you may get a card at no charge.
Keystone Library Network
Link to webpages of the 18 KLN libraries including: 14 Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education libraries, the State Library of Pennsylvania, and 3 other institutions of higher education.
State Library of Pennsylvania
Link to the State Library's website, which includes extensive digital collections. BU faculty and staff may apply for a State Library library card
, which allows remote access to most of their databases.
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000